NIAC 2016 Cocktail Photos
July 17, 2018
1st NCIA Regional Investment Arbitration Moot Competition, 2019
July 20, 2019

1st NCIA National Investor-State Arbitration Moot Competition, 2018

The Centre held a successful Moot competition in 2018. The preliminaries of the Moot were held on 30th May, 2018 at Kenyatta University School of Law, Parklands Campus. The competition brought together nine universities namely; Moi University, Kenyatta University, Kabarak University, Egerton University, University of Nairobi, Catholic University of Eastern Africa, Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology, African Nazerene University and Riara University. The finalists were Kabarak University, and the overall winner was Kenyatta University. The Arbitral Tribunal for the finals comprised of Lady Justice Joyce Aluoch as the Chairperson, Dr. Eve Sinare and Mr. John Ohaga as members. The Moot competition was sponsored by the International Development Law Organization (IDLO).